The intelligent valuation
Software
  IFRS-Certificate
  ISO / TÜV-Certificate
German  |  English  |  Imprint  |  Legal Notice  
    COMPANY         BUSINESS SEGMENTS         REFERENCES         PUBLICATIONS         CAREER         CONTACT         DOWNLOADS    
 

Structure




Because of its modular structure BrandValue is suitable for various valuation purposes (e.g. corporate transactions, sale of trademarks, licensing, trademark controlling or trademark accounting) and allows for maximum flexibility. For example, you can create your own trademark portfolios and choose from different valuation approaches (e.g. profit split, relief from royalty).





Depending on the valuation purpose, you can calculate two types of trademark value with BrandValue: the "Market-oriented Trademark Value" and the "Company-oriented Trademark Value".

The "Market-oriented Trademark Value" is calculated from the point of view of an external buyer who buys only the trademark rights but not company buildings, production facilities or human resources. The input variables for the trademark valuation are based on the average cost structure and capital structure of the specific industrial segment (e.g. EBITA margin, capital employed, etc.).

The "Company-oriented Trademark Value" is the value represented by a trademark that continues to be used by its owner, i.e. a natural or legal person. Individual variables for the calculation of the company-oriented trademark value are based on the management's internal projections.

The intelligent valuation
Software
  IFRS-Zertifikat
  ISO / TÜV-Zertifikat
Deutsch  |  Englisch  |  Impressum  |  Rechtliche Hinweise  
    UNTERNEHMEN         GESCHÄFTSFELDER         REFERENZEN         PUBLIKATIONEN         KARRIERE         KONTAKT         DOWNLOADS    
 

Aufbau




Die Markenbewertungssoftware BrandValue eignet sich durch ihren modularen Aufbau für unterschiedliche Bewertungsanlässe (z.B. Unternehmenserwerbe, Markenverkäufe, Lizenzvergaben, Markencontrolling oder Markenbilanzierung). Innerhalb der Software können Sie eigene Markenportfolios erstellen und aus verschiedenen Bewertungsmethoden (z.B. Erfolgsaufteilungsmethode, Lizenzpreisanalogie) auswählen.





Je nach Bewertungszweck ermöglicht die Markenbewertungssoftware BrandValue die Berechnung zweier Arten des Markenwertes. Dabei ist zwischen dem "Marktorientierten Markenwert" und dem "Unternehmensspezifischen Markenwert" zu unterscheiden.

Für die Ermittlung des "Marktorientierten Markenwertes" wird die Position eines externen Käufers eingenommen, der nur die Rechte an der Marke, nicht aber Gebäude, Produktionsanlagen, etc. erwirbt. Dabei orientieren sich die Inputgrößen der Markenbewertung an der vorgegebenen durchschnittlichen Kosten- und Kapitalstruktur des spezifischen Branchensegments (z.B. EBITA-Margin, eingesetztes Kapital, etc.).

Der "Unternehmensspezifische Markenwert" entspricht dem Wert der Marke aus ihrer fortgesetzten Nutzung durch den Markenbesitzer bzw. das markenbesitzende Unternehmen. Einzelne Parameter für die Ableitung des unternehmensspezifischen Markenwertes basieren auf der vom Management verabschiedeten Unternehmensplanung.